Biography and Genealogy

Ancestry

Ancestry offers access to billions of names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases. Censuses from the U.S., Canada, United Kingdom (U.K.) Ireland, and more than 150 million military records are available.

Fold3

Fold3 allows users access to US military records, including the stories, photos and personal documents of those who served from the Revolutionary War onward.

Gale In Context: Biography

Gale in Context: Biography offers access to thousands of both contemporary and historical biographies.

Children's Corner

BookFlix

Bookflix from Scholastic is a digital literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction titles to reinforce early reading skills and develop real-world knowledge.

EBSCO Cricket Media

EBSCO Cricket Media provides high-quality print and online learning products for children, families, mentors, teachers, and partners that improve learning opportunities for everyone.

Explora Primary Schools

Explora Primary from EBSCO supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.

FreedomFlix

FreedomFlix from Scholastic offers a behind-the-scenes look at the people, places, and events that shape our world. Videos are paired with nonfiction titles to capture the imagination of even the most reluctant readers.

Gale In Context: Elementary

Gale In Context: Elementary provides a popular, child-friendly learning resource with a variety of subjects and an intuitive digital experience to that makes learning fun.

Gale In Context: Middle School

Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, and magazines.

Miss Humblebee's Academy

Miss Humblebee's Academy offers an award-winning curriculum that prepares children ages 3 to 6 for kindergarten proficiency.

National Geographic Kids

National Geographic Kids provides interactive science and archaeology learning resources for educators and children.

Novelist Plus K-8

NoveList Plus K-8 is designed for younger readers and helps children find books that are just right for their reading level and interests.

Teachables

Scholastic Teachables – (PreK – 6th Grade) Scholastic Teachables offers printable activities for any subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing, and beyond. Download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games and puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, teacher supports, and skills sheets. Over 25,000 teacher-created, vetted printables to support your instruction.

TrueFlix

TrueFlix – (grades 3-5) Bringing award-winning True Books to Life to help students master Social Studies and Science content knowledge through literacy!    

Tutor.com

Tutor.com provides online tutoring and homework help for the U.S. military, Department of Defense staff and their families 24/7.

World Book Activity Corner

World Book Activity Corner provides thousands of fun, cost-effective, hands-on activities with easy instructions.

World Book Early Learning

World Book Early Learning is the perfect tool for young readers to explore with short videos, read-aloud stories, printable activities, and games kids love.

World Book Kids

World Book Kids provides ideal learning resources for elementary-aged students designed to build confidence and encourage creativity with image-driven and inquiry-based activities.

Continuing Education

ArtistWorks for Libraries

ArtistWorks for Libraries is part of the Overdrive collections and provides world-class instruction with self-paced videos from award winning musicians and artists. Explore this resource on a mobile device with the Libby app.

EBSCO LearningExpress

EBSCO LearningExpress provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, career advancement and standardized test preparation.

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers provides guides, specialized industry journals, and educational information for career exploration.

Great Courses

Great Courses is part of the Overdrive collections and offers access to hundreds of courses taught by internationally recognized university faculty members. Explore this resource on a mobile device with the Libby app.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages offers over 70 languages and provides the 6 critical skills for learning a new language: Vocabulary, Grammar, Pronunciation, Culture, Comprehension, and Retention.

O'Reilly

O’Reilly provides world class business and technology interactive trainings to individuals, teams, and businesses.

Universal Class

Universal Class provides online continuing education courses on a variety of subjects.

World Book Student

World Book Student is an interactive encyclopedia that comes to life through this digital format and provides a one-stop shop for cross-curricular learning.

Do it Yourself

Chilton Library

Gale Chilton Library provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures. Includes manufacturer recommended maintenance schedules and recalls.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship

Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides more than 500 subject related, full-text periodicals.

Gale Business: Plan Builder

Gale Business: Plan Builder offers a successful step-by-step strategy for building a successful business.

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines.

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals.

Gale OneFile: Home Improvement

Gale OneFile: Home Improvement has millions of articles with topics that include DIY projects, architectural techniques, and material selections.

Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism

Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism offers the curious traveler information about state parks, vacationing, and travel guides.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center provides detailed instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of hobby enthusiasts.

Home Improvement Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center features content from leading home improvement magazines, books, and more.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center

Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides over 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance and detailed, user-friendly repair guides.

World Book Dramatic Learning

World Book Dramatic Learning provides a robust collection of popular plays with everything needed to put on a production.

eBooks and Audiobooks

EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBooks offers a variety of topics such as self-help, hobbies and cooking. Audiobooks and other EBSCO products may also be reviewed from this resource.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks provides access to thousands of full-text eBooks in a variety of genres. This resource is cross-searchable with other Gale provided products.

Novelist Plus

NoveList Plus has been helping readers find their next favorite book for more than 25 years and continues to develop innovative solutions for connecting readers, books, and libraries.

OverDrive

Overdrive provides access to eBooks, audiobooks and magazines. Best sellers and classics are included. For optimal user experience, download the Libby app onto your personal device.

World Book eBooks

World Book eBooks provides a digital library for all ages and reading levels. Find picture books, graphic novels, chapter books and classic titles.

Newspapers and Magazines

Digital Comics and Graphic Novels

Digital Comics and Graphic Novels is part of the Overdrive collection. Explore these resources from a mobile device with the Libby app.

Digital Magazines

Digital Magazines is part of the Overdrive collection. Thousands of current and back issues are offered. Explore these resources from a mobile device with the Libby app.

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most circulated magazines in digital format.

National Geographic Magazine

National Geographic Magazine is an American monthly magazine published by the National Geographic Society best known for photojournalism.

PressReader

PressReader delivers digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers and magazines from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.

Wall Street Journal

The Wall Street Journal provides breaking news and analysis from the U.S. and around the world.

World Book Advanced

World Book Advanced is a highly vetted, concise resource to check the facts. Live news feeds to world newspapers and primary source documents are included.

Reference and Research

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information on a variety of subjects.

Britannica ImageQuest

Britannica Image Quest provides educational imagery from over 50 leading collections. All images contain detailed descriptions and can be easily downloaded, printed, and emailed for use in your lessons or projects.

Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports offers expert buying advice, ratings, reviews, and product descriptions. 

Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia

Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia contains images, brief biographies, and information in a variety of subjects.

Gale Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile covers technology, medicine, engineering, arts, and literature and is considered a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly content.

Gale General OneFile

Gale General OneFile provides a broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.

Gale Health and Wellness

Gale Health and Wellness includes curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries. 

Gale Legal Forms

Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific (and multi-state) legal documents, real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord-tenant and many others.  

Gale OneFile: Agriculture

Gale OneFile: Agriculture has thousand of research articles that focus on the subjects of farming, agriculture, and food sustainability.

Gale OneFile: Business

Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media provides access to 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising and public relations.

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores a variety of cultural differences, contributions and influences within the global community.

Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory

Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.

Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship

Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides more than 500 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies provides resources about environmental issues.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places over 10 million articles for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability

Gale OneFile: Insurance & Liability connects researchers to leading journals such as Business InsuranceEmployee Benefit NewsNational Underwriter Life & Health, and Risk Management.

Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management

Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodicals covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics, and continuing education.

Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence

Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides scholarly, peer-reviewed content covering current and historical military intelligence and strategy. 

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health serves the needs of nursing students and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related patient care.

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine is for researchers interested in the subjects of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Collection

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Gale OneFile: Psychology

Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy provides researchers with valuable insight about the impact of religions on cultures throughout history.

Gale OneFile: U.S. History

Gale OneFile: U.S. History is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history.

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism provides researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles on the causes of war and the impacts of terrorism on a global scale.

Gale OneFile: World History

Gale OneFile: World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

MorningStar Investment Research Center provides access to information on mutual funds, stocks, investments, daily market news, and snapshot investments. 

National Geographic: People, Animals and the World

National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World includes interactive maps, fun to learn animal facts, and stories about the people who shape the world.

National Geographic Archive: 1888-1994

National Geographic Archive: 1888-1994 brings together a complete archive of  National Geographic magazine along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.

Publication Finder

Publication Finder from EBSCO is a new state-of-the-art publication search service.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center from EBSCO is a research database for teachers and education professionals and provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

Weiss Financial Ratings

Weiss Financial Ratings is the source for unbiased, accurate, trusted ratings that you can rely on to make sound, informed financial decisions.

World Book Discover

World Book Discover offers differentiated learners with access to content that improves reading comprehension skills and vocabulary building.

World Book Timelines

World Book TImelines provides a collection of 650 unique timelines, spanning the arts, science, culture, and more.

Science and Technology

Gale In Context: Science

Gale In Context: Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine was created for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals that provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics.

Gale OneFile: Information Science

Gale OneFile: Information Science is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, and more.

Gale OneFile: Science

Gale OneFile: Science provides researchers with information on latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.

GreenFILE

GreenFILE from EBSCO offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Streaming Music and Videos

Freegal

Freegal from Library Ideas LLC offers access to about 15 million songs and over 40,000 music videos.

Kanopy

Select from over 30,000 thousand award-winning films and documentaries available from Kanopy.  Classic-films, world cinema, popular movies, plus a whole lot more educational and entertainment films to choose from.  Access from anywhere, anytime, with any device.

ScienceFlix

ScienceFlix – (grades 4-10 with STEM Middle/HS focus) – Science for the Next Generation!